Announcing winners of the 3-minute thesis competition, 1 July

At the Centre's annual symposium in Christchurch on 1 July, the after lunch slot was enlivened by 11 superbly concise, informative and entertaining three-minute thesis presentations.  There have to be winners; there were certainly no losers. 

Chair Miranda Mirosa, University of Otago, announced the winners:

1st Felicity Prendergast, University of Otago
Consumer perceptions of the safety of "upcycled" foods, that is food waste that is remanufactured into other products.

2nd Nilukshi Liyanagunawardena
Salmonella in poultry

3rd Manasweeta Angane
Investigation of market access risk mitigation technologies using air blast freezing and frozen storage to eliminate Escherichia coli from seafood 

News Home